Coronado’s 2012 seniors’ scholarships, honors listed

       The following list, provided by the Coronado High School administration office, was complete as of the end of the 2011-12 school year. Note: Scholarships shown are those offered to seniors, not necessarily accepted.

The Fall Festival last Oct. 29 was a Halloween-themed event started by Coronado High students in 2011-12 to which students from Coronado feeder schools were invited. Above, students Tara Wilson (left) and Lauren Hancock give candy to a youngster in costume.
Westside Pioneer photo

       COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES, Golden: Colorado Grant - Jasmine Kemble; Colorado School of Mines Grant - Jasmine Kemble; Merit Scholarship - Rileigh Darby-McClure, Leah Jaron, Jasmine Kemble, Lindsey King, Abigail Michel.
       COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY, Ft. Collins: Colorado Grant - Lia Conger; CSU Ram Grant - Lia Conger; Green & Gold Scholarship - Casandra Hellem, Danika Klebe, Lauren Scott, Liya Scott; Honors Scholarship - Brittany Hellem, Casandra Hellem; Music Scholarship - Danika Klebe, Lydia Oates; Theatre Scholarship - Lauren Scott.
       FORT LEWIS COLLEGE, Durango: Athletic Scholarship/ Men's Cross Country - Tate Lagasca; Athletic Scholarship/ Women's Cross Country - Alexis Work; Merit Scholarship - Tate Lagasca; Presidential Scholarship - Alexis Work.
       UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, Boulder: Participation Scholarship - Nicholas Marts; Engineering Award - Rileigh Darby-McClure, Benjamin Rather, Grant - Nicholas Marts; Outstanding Junior Award - Benjamin Rather; Virginia T. Schuman Merit Scholarship - Andrew MacMillan, Abigail Michel, Zachary Miller, Benjamin Rather, Andrew Rose, Jason Schmidt.
       UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO, Colorado Springs: Chancellor's Scholarship - Perry Krager, Emily Ransom, Macayla Sparks; Kane Family Scholar Award - Rileigh Darby-McClure.
       UNIVERSITY OF DENVER, Denver: Chancellor's Scholarship - Rileigh Darby-McClure; Dean's Scholarship - Perry Krager, Lauren Scott; Denver Educational Grant - Jasmine Kemble; Department of Theatre Scholarship - Lauren Scott; Provost Scholarship - Jasmine Kemble; Residence Hall Grant - Jasmine Kemble.
       UNIVERSITY OF NORTHERN COLORADO, Greeley: Bear Tracks Scholarship - Kelsey Culver, Kelsey Herndon; Music Scholarship - Nathaniel Lohmann; Presidential Scholarship - Danika Klebe, Nathaniel Lohmann; Provost Scholarship - Joseph Darpino, Kellye Rather, Emmalee Robertson.
       AUGUSTANA COLLEGE, Sioux Falls, SD: Augustana Scholarship - Kelsey Culver; Emma Carter Award - Kelsey Culver.
       AZUSA PACIFIC UNIVERSITY, Azusa, CA: Dean's Scholarship - Liya Scott, Susan VanBemden.
       BAYLOR UNIVERSITY, Waco, TX: Baylor Scholarship - Liya Scott; LEAD LLC Scholarship - Liya Scott; Provost Scholarship - Liya Scott; Sibling Scholarship - Liya Scott.
       BOISE STATE UNIVERSITY, Boise, ID: Gem Non-Resident Scholarship - Abigail Michel.
       CASE WESTERN RESERVE UNIVERSITY, Cleveland, OH: University Scholarship - Andrew Rose.
       CHADRON STATE COLLEGE, Chadron, NE: Academic Achievement Award - Shelby Austin; Gold Presidential Scholarship - Shelby Austin, Angelina Webb; Athletic Scholarship/Women's Volleyball - Shelby Austin; Non-resident Award - Kelsey Culver.
       THE COLLEGE OF IDAHO, Cardwell, ID: Presidential Scholar Award - Rileigh Darby-McClure.
       CREIGHTON UNIVERSITY, Omaha, NE: University Founders Scholarship - Liya Scott.
       DRAKE UNIVERSITY, Des Moines, IA: Drake Grant - Andre Young; Presidential Scholar - Andre Young.
       EMBRY-RIDDLE AERONAUTICAL UNIVERSITY, Prescott, AZ: Presidential Scholarship - Jenna Humble; Women's Excellence Award - Jenna Humble.
       FORT HAYS STATE UNIVERSITY, Fort Hays, KS: Athletic Scholarship/Women's Volleyball - Latika Clanton.
       GONZAGA UNIVERSITY, Spokane, WA: Trustee Scholarship - Leah Jaron.
       HILLSDALE COLLEGE, Hillsdale, MI: Merit Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle.
       HOUSTON BAPTIST UNIVERSITY, Houston, TX: Founder's Scholarship - Liya Scott.
       KANSAS STATE UNIVERSITY, Manhattan, KS: Honors Scholarship - Abigail Michel.
       KETTERING UNIVERSITY, Flint, MI: Trustee Scholarship - Keith Seeman.
       THE KING'S COLLEGE, New York, NY: King's Grant - Colton Knoepfle; Leadership Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle; Presidential Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle.
       LAFAYETTE COLLEGE, Easton, PA: Marquis Scholar - Leah Jaron.
       LEHIGH UNIVERSITY, Bethlehem, PA: Lehigh University Grant - Devon Allison.
       LEWIS & CLARK, Portland, OR: Leadership & Service Award - Colton Knoepfle; Trustee Endowed Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle.
       THE MASTER'S COLLEGE , Santa Clarita, CA: Distinguished Award - Colton Knoepfle.
       MISSOURI UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY, Rolla, MO: Dean's Scholarship - Jordan Townsend; Excellence Scholarship - Jordan Townsend; Excellence II Scholarship - Jordan Townsend.
       MONTANA STATE UNIVERSITY, Bozeman, MT: Achievement Award - Macayla Sparks; College of Engineering General Scholarship - Macayla Sparks; Freshman Distinction Scholarship - Macayla Sparks; Western Exchange Scholarship - Abigail Michel, Macayla Sparks.
       NEBRASKA WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY, Lincoln, NE: Nebraska Wesleyan Scholarship - Kelsey Herndon.
       OBERLIN COLLEGE CONSERVATORY, Oberlin, OH: John Frederick Oberlin Scholar - Nathaniel Lohmann.
       OCCIDENTAL COLLEGE, Los Angeles, CA: Honor's Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle; Opportunity Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle; Oxy College Scholarship - Colton Knoepfle.
       OKLAHOMA CITY UNIVERSITY, Oklahoma City, OK: Athletic Scholarship/Women's Cross Country - Rileigh Darby-McClure; Trustee Scholarship - Rileigh Darby-McClure.
       OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY, Corvallis, OR: Provost Scholarship - Trevor Powers.
       PACIFIC LUTHERAN UNIVERSITY, Tacoma, WA: Faculty Scholarship - Katherine Darling; Music Scholarship - Katherine Darling; Q-Club Scholarship - Katherine Darling.
       POMONA COLLEGE, Claremont, CA: Pomona Scholarship - Devon Allison.
       RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTE, Troy, NY: Leadership Award - Jasmine Kemble; Rensselaer Grant - Jasmine Kemble.
       ROCHESTER INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Rochester, NY: Presidential Scholarship - Andrew Rose.
       ROSE-HULMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Terre Haute, IN: Merit Scholarship - Devon Allison; Rose-Hulman Grant - Devon Allison.
       SEATTLE UNIVERSITY, Seattle, WA: Costco Scholarship - Andre Young; Trustee Scholarship - Andre Young.
       SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY, Rapid City, SD: Academic Scholarship - Jordan Townsend; Bonus Scholarship - Jordan Townsend; Distinguished Scholar - Jordan Townsend.

Editor's note: The above list is incomplete. Because of space limitations, we plan to run the remainder of the 2012 Coronado scholarship/honor winners in an upcoming issue of the Westside Pioneer.

Westside Pioneer/press release